UNLIMITED Audiobooks and eBooks

Over 40,000 books & works on all major devices

Get ALL YOU CAN for FREE for 30 days!

The Phoenix Conspiracy

Richard L. Sanders

Book Overview: 

Calvin, an intelligence operative, is sent to eliminate a dangerous traitor. But as he chases his prey across the stars, he realizes they are both pawns in a shadowy chess game that threatens humankind everywhere. If he is to uncover the conspiracy he must confront, and embrace, the darkest elements of the galaxy. And throw himself, his career, and everyone he loves into the line of fire.

Recommended for fans of Star Wars and Star Trek.

How does All You Can Books work?

All You Can Books gives you UNLIMITED access to over 40,000 Audiobooks, eBooks, and Foreign Language courses. Download as many audiobooks, ebooks, language audio courses, and language e-workbooks as you want during the FREE trial and it's all yours to keep even if you cancel during the FREE trial. The service works on any major device including computers, smartphones, music players, e-readers, and tablets. You can try the service for FREE for 30 days then it's just $19.99 per month after that. So for the price everyone else charges for just 1 book, we offer you UNLIMITED audio books, e-books and language courses to download and enjoy as you please. No restrictions.

Community Reviews

-Honra y déjà vu.-

Género. Ciencia-Ficción.

Lo que nos cuenta. El capitán Asari Raidan ha cometido un acto de traición contra el Imperio al usar su nave, la ISS Phoenix, para atacar una flota mercante alienígena, aunque se entrega sin resistencia a pesar de que la nave muestra daños es...more

The Phoenix Conspiracy is another great example of good idea, with flat characterization. From Space Werewolves to Clones to Imperial Royals, the book had everything except clever writing. The extreme beauty of all of the women, coupled by the archetypical "smoking doctor" and "trigger happy" wea...more

'Royalty, Replicants and Men bent on putting the galaxy right'

Read if you

Love Star Trek and imagine yourself in the Captain's Chair [Kirk Accent may or may not apply here]

Enjoy heated space battles, offworld experiences and the clash of cultures only Space Oper...more

Wow I couldn't put it down not even for dinner or sleep ( kept listening while eating ) and now 2AM going to sleep.

To bad that this was read on podcast ( podiobooks ) by the author but the rest of the series is not audible which makes absolutely no sense for such a great book.

Any way if you are...more

This seems like a fairly standard sci-fi affair, but there’s a nice mystery at the bottom of it, and there are some amusing elements tossed into the mix. Thought you couldn’t find vampires and werewolves in sci-fi? Think again. And it starts well, oh so well. But then... oh dear. What a disappoin...more

I was given this book in exchange for a fair and honest review by NetGallery.

This was a deep space mystery, which I enjoyed. I found some parts a little wordy, and there were a lot of introductions, but since this is the first book in a series, that is to be expected. I liked the fact that Cross...more

I just finished reading The Pheonix Conspiracy by Richard L. Sanders. Though upon first reading the book appeared merely to follow a formula common to the genre, however, it soon surprised me with its originality. It is at once Space Opera and a crime thriller. Following the exploits of a young b...more

View More Reviews