UNLIMITED Audiobooks and eBooks

Over 40,000 books & works on all major devices

Get ALL YOU CAN for FREE for 30 days!

Armand Ptolemy and the Golden Aleph

Mark Jeffery

Book Overview: 

Synchronicity machines ... Difference engines that calculate using the yin / yang of the iChing ... Geomancy: the art of making stone monoliths float with sound. The hacker collective 'Anonymous'. Ancient secret societies …

This is the world of ARMAND PTOLEMY, a new action-adventure hero. Facing an enemy armed with the Golden Aleph -- a mystical device that allows its wielder to see holographically into every point in time and space, Ptolemy must use every trick of his Oxford-educated mind and circus-trained body to succeed.

But how do you fight an enemy that knows your every move … even before you do?

Recommended for fans of Dan Brown, Dean Koontz, Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Divergent by Veronica Roth.

How does All You Can Books work?

All You Can Books gives you UNLIMITED access to over 40,000 Audiobooks, eBooks, and Foreign Language courses. Download as many audiobooks, ebooks, language audio courses, and language e-workbooks as you want during the FREE trial and it's all yours to keep even if you cancel during the FREE trial. The service works on any major device including computers, smartphones, music players, e-readers, and tablets. You can try the service for FREE for 30 days then it's just $19.99 per month after that. So for the price everyone else charges for just 1 book, we offer you UNLIMITED audio books, e-books and language courses to download and enjoy as you please. No restrictions.

Community Reviews

Innovative and current, Armand Ptolemy is a brilliant book that left me eagerly looking forward to the sequel. Never before have I read anything that uses current events as such a perfect basis for a fictional story.

An enjoyable read with a very interesting style . Sometimes lacking depth but kept me reading and left me wanting more of a very interesting concept . Already asked the author twice for the next installment .

A new Author that is doing incredible works .

Without
Suffer
Abomination
E.E. Borton

This is a quick read, has some interesting twists in it but feels a bit incomplete especially at the ending.

Fair Warning: Criticism based on personal bias.
Having some that now lives with us that has come out from a background of mental and physical abuse, I had no tolerance for the descriptions...more

I like Mark Jeffrey's style, the world based on urban legends, new age concepts and conspiracy theories. It's subtle in pocket and the pendant (what if a couple of Zacharia Sitchin's ideas were true?), intricate in the Two Travelers (let's force all new age nonsense be true as well) and over the...more

The conspiracy theory stuff was a bit too much for me. The book could have used some better editing, too; there were a fair number of typos.

Mark warned me this book was way different. He didn't lie. But he also said he thought I'd like it. He wasn't wrong. I really liked the conspiracy theories. There never came a time when I felt like any of them had jumped the shark. Don't get me wrong, they are crazy but they are walk the plausibi...more

Interesting but a little out there.